Faxing Faux Pas

Posted: September 19, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’ve stated many times that my life is weird and stupid things always happen to me. This is one of those.

I’m trying to order supplies for my staff via Staples, but I can’t because our account shows a balance. A check was cut, sent and  cashed but it doesn’t reflect on the account. I understood that I had to fax a copy of the check to get this resolved. Simple, right? Not quite. I typed what I thought was a coherent paragraph and sent it. By the time I caught my mistake, well, it was too late. This is what transpired. I only wish this weren’t actually true.

I have proof read items for years in this job and others. Yes. Me.

 

Comments
  1. Nissenbaum, Debora L CIV (US) says:

    OOOPS! Thanks for the laugh!

  2. Courtney says:

    How unfortunate for you. I, however, am enjoying laughing at you.

Give me your damn input!

