What a day!

It was supposed to be a slow work day today. It was for the most part, but then things kind of got messy.

Turns out that the main pool in the clubhouse I run has a huge leak in it. It’s so large that the auto- fill doesn’t put water back into the pool as quickly as the water leaks out. Not only do I expect the water bill to be astronomical, but I don’t yet have a clue how much the actual repairs will be.

I was supposed to leave early at 4:00 P.M. today, but it’s already 2:00 P.M. and I’m just now having lunch and the pool technicians haven’t told me what time they will be here. I likely will be here late. Not that I have much to do, but I’d rather go home than be here.

Other than that, I have received a few very nice offers to go places for Thanksgiving and I had to politely decline. Some pressured me more than others, but I didn’t fold. I bought turkey cold cuts, though so that I can make a turkey sandwich so at least I stay in the spirit of things.

As for you fuckers, have a safe and enjoyable Thanksgiving. Don’t forget to remove the giblets from inside the turkey prior to¬† cooking. After this comes the dreadful holidays. Personally, I can’t wait for them to be over. I’ll write my 2012 gripe later, but this year has been a bitch. If I had known it was going to be like this, I would have preferred a rectal exam instead.

Once the year is over, I’ll be in some stage of relocation planning and trying to pretend 2012 never took place. Either way, I noticed via social networking sites that people are putting down things they are thankful for. I felt the need to do it too, but fought it because I found it to be too much like following a trend and I despise that. I will do it, though. I do have to tell you fuckers who flood social networking sites with your thanks something: be thankful and appreciative all year long, not just this month. It’s supposed to be in remembrance of what you’re thankful for, not a holiday to start being thankful and eat turkey. Bastards.

Lee is thankful for:

  • The few family members I like.
  • My dogs Stitch and Ernie.
  • The very few friends I hold closely.
  • Anxiety medication.
  • Magnum condoms.
  • The end of political rants on Facebook.
  • Women.
  • A twisted mind that allows me to write a blog.
  • My mom being the absolute coolest.
  • 2012 coming to an end
  • Jack Daniel’s Honey
  • And you, my blog readers. You guys are the shit. James Bond doesn’t have anything on your level of awesomeness.
Comments
  1. […] wondered what kind of crap I wrote at this time one year ago. I found it so I am going to stick with […]

  2. Barbara says:

    I’m happy to read your blog-seriously…you at least are entertaining! I want to stick a needle in my eye after reading most social media! (And the puppies are the cutest…even if they steal chicken bones…)

    • sirtilc42 says:

      Well, thank you very much! I’ve yet to figure out why so many people read it, but I like it anyway. Yeah, these dogs are cute but some days I want to Michael Vick them.

Give me your damn input!

