I always said that through my blog I wanted to get a “cease & desist”.

I always said that because I name names when I say some things. I always thought I wanted that. I didn’t quite get it, but I got something a little disappointing today.

As some may know, I used to do graphic design. Before I formatted my computer and lost my software, I would think up things, make a design and put it on cafepress.com. No big deal. You don’t get rich from it, but I’ve made some money from there. This is the email I received today:

Dear CafePress Member,
Thank you for using CafePress!

In accordance with our Intellectual Property Rights Policy, Luis De Ycaza on behalf of the Republic of Panama provided us with a notice stating that your use of the flag of Panama infringes upon their intellectual property rights [select one – try to identify the type for the user] (copyright/trademark/right of publicity/improper marketing/defamation).  Please click here for more information about intellectual property.

Accordingly, we have set the content that is alleged to infringe the rights of the third party to “pending status” which disables said content from being displayed in your shop or purchased by the public.  You may review the content set to pending status by logging into your CafePress account and clicking on the “Media Basket” link.  The content set to pending status will be located in a “pending images” folder, which can be accessed via the pull-down menu bar on the left hand side.

If you believe that you hold the rights to the content alleged to infringe the rights of the third party, we encourage you to contact the alleged rights holder directly for a resolution to this matter.  Below please find the contact information for the party alleging infringement.

Luis De Ycaza
Republic of Panama
Ldeycaza@presidencia.gob.pa
515.527.9578

We apologize for any inconvenience that our actions may cause you.  Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Sincerely,
Lindsay Moore
Intellectual Property Manager
650.655.3047 office
650.240.0260 fax
lmoore@cafepress.com

And here, of course, is my Email to Mr. Luis de Ycaza.

Dear Mr. Ycaza.

I received the email attached below. I haven’t checked my cafepress site, but this looks legitimate enough that I am going to assume it’s accurate. If that is the case, I have to tell you that it is pathetic that you took the time to complain about this. I would think the Panamanian government would have far more important things to do, particularly as of late. The issue is that I used the Panamanian flag? Is this the same flag from the country in which I (and 5 other brothers of mine), my father, and both of my grandmothers were born in? The one where my mother worked for the Panama Canal Commission?
True, I used the flag (and stylized versions of it as well) for designs on cafepress. You should have congratulated me for my creativity and for representing Panama (and perhaps bought a tee shirt) instead of whining that there was some sort of violation of creative property.
With that in mind, I would like to politely ask you to kiss my brown, Panamanian ass. Born and raised; I’m from San Miguelito, Panama. Where are you from? I wanted to take the time to send you an email as you took some time out of your schedule as well. While you’re by my ass, lick my nuts you fucking pussy. As for intellectual property rights, you can click my link here and check out where I post your contact information and the complaint email.
I apologize if this sounds harsh, but if it appears that I don’t give a fuck, it’s because I really and truly don’t care if you have issues with it. See, I have a blog where I love putting people on blast. Particularly dim witted bitches such as yourself. I swear I would do a shirt with your name on it on cafepress if I still had my software and wait for another nasty little email.
Oh, by the way, Mrs. Ycaza, in case you think I bluff I wanted to send you a photo just for you. Don’t forget to read my blog where I posted all your shit on right here. Feel free to sign up via email as a fan to read what I post, ok?
photo-2
I followed up that email with this one
kiss
Comments
  1. Dylan says:

    By the time they make a decision to have a revote it will be as well late to vote.

  2. […] you know from here I have had a little frustration with cafepress.com and some douche named Luis de Ycaza in Panama. I […]

  3. I-Cahssa es Tremendo Maripato says:

    When it comes to people not having shit to do, this asshole takes the cake. I thought it’s public domain. The flag is everyone’s property.

    So they passed a law IN PANAMA. That’s not law here. You were not disrespectfully using the flag.

    Is it that the thiefs, oops, I mean the government isn’t making a buck off of you? I mean, they steal all kinds of money. I guess when you rob a thief, they don’t like it.

    Fucking yeye needs to be punched in his lady parts. I mean, his mom said in her facebook page he/it’s a hermaphrodite. Don’t know.

    At least he/she/it could have bought a shirt too.

  4. Heidi Ratliff-Walker says:

    Love it!

    • sirtilc42 says:

      Thanks! I certainly hope Mr. Ycaza and I can become pen pals. After all, if using the colors red and blue prompted all this, I can imagine my post may not be well received.

  5. Pink Gun Joe says:

    Que se baje del bus y te compre un sueter.

    • sirtilc42 says:

      Ycaza is a bitch for whining about this. He should come see me in Miami and stay at the Biltmore Hotel for $1,400 a night with the poor people’s money like the Mireya used to.

  6. Pink Gun Joe says:

    Luis de Ycaza es un cara de verga! La mariconadas que se estan poniendo. En un gobierno donde todo el mundo se esta rebuscando y robandole al pobre, este cuecon le escribe a cafepress.

    La bandera es de todos. Y no le estas faltando el respeto. Que chucha le pasa?

    AH, ya se, que que ellos del gobierno no le estan sacando plata a tus sueteres. Esa es la vaina.

    YCAZA eres un Idiota, Ignorante, Insolente, Insignificante y pato

Give me your damn input!

