LateLee February 21, 2013

Posted: February 21, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Well, yet another LateLee post.

  • I’m getting all my clothes together for my big interview tomorrow. I haven’t been in that area before so due to my paranoia I’ll have to go very early to allow myself time to potentially get lost. That iPhone maps thing is as reliable as a sheepskin condom. I have my resume printed and ready to go. I still have to shave and make myself presentable, but I’ll have it all ready for today.
  • I have a big meeting on Tuesday evening with the Master Board of my current job. Since I still feel a responsibility, I have quite a few projects I plan on putting forward and hopefully get started. I do confess that in a perfect scenario my interview goes well and I get an offer prior to the Master Board meeting. Nothing would give me more pleasure than to announce my two weeks notice under bright lights. I love attention.
  • I feel a little bit like a dick today. My ex girlfriend and I have a mutual friend. Lately my mutual friend has been posting a bit about the ex and, well, I don’t really want to see that. I told my friend it wasn’t personal but that for the time being I would remove her from Facebook. Who the fuck knows what “time being” means? Not me. I know it’s kind of silly, but it’s the way I felt. I can’t really ignore that. Not that I immediately felt better, but at least I won’t have to read shit I don’t think I should. Just a sliver of peace of mind.
  • Well, I’m down one employee so I had to really get creative on the staffing for the weekend. I’m really planning on hitting the Renaissance Festival Saturday morning so I hope they let me take off. I think they will, but we will see. I’ll just operate under the impression that I’ll get it and I’ll drive up.
  • Since I’ll do that during the day, I’m hoping that I can get home, sleep for a bit and then head down to Homestead for a beer tasting. I haven’t done that yet and I’ve intended to.  Clearly my healthy routine is out the window on Saturday.
  • Well, my health routine is out Friday too. I plan on doing happy hour with coworkers. This time I’ll have to take it extra easy as I want to wake up early for the Renaissance Festival.
  • The truth is that this week (as you know) has been particularly difficult and stressful for me. I’ve had an acquaintance say “You make yourself happy”. Made no sense. She said that she could think about bad things and make herself sad and cry, therefore you had control of how you felt. The flaw in that theory is that something had to happen to make her feel bad. The inverse is that something good would have to happen for me to feel better. I’m practically a brown philosopher. She should have known better.
  • Anyway, that’s all for me today. I’m just about to go clean up a bit around the house, shower and shave and pick out my clothes for tomorrow. I’m going to have more wardrobe changes than the host of an award show. I have to get clothes for my interview, change into clothes for work so it’s not obvious and then change to get more dressed down for happy hour.
  • On a final note, I’m having a hard time keeping my cool. Some girl that lives in the association I work at is friends with an employee of mine and is currently and actively trying to get me to give her friend a hookup for a job. You’d think that the resident and my employee thinks we’re all a group of friends or something. I just told her to go to the website. Shameless.

    Anyway, that’s all for Lee. Hopefully this recurring stuff finally falls away. Hopefully I get selected for the new job. Hopefully you don’t use lambskin condoms.

Comments
  1. Mr. DC says:

    I don’t. I ride bareback.

  2. drea3syou says:

    i love you!! you will rock it! 🙂

Give me your damn input!

