Thinking Some Thoughts

Posted: April 22, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

First of all you have no idea how hard it is to type with my screen as bad as it is. At least the screen turned on.

My week has gone fairly well. I guess. Nothing bad has happened per se, so I guess it’s considered a good week. I mean, other than conjunctivitis. I do have a meeting with my regional director tomorrow (today, now) due to our email exchanges. The GM requested for this meeting to happen and I agreed. Only if he’s present, though. I don’t trust people who distort reality to fit their needs. Liars piss me off.

That aside, I have been staying busy and staying far, far away from trouble. Yesterday threw me for a loop though. A friend of mine mentioned my ex girlfriend and although I wish I could say that I was over it, well, I’m not. I pretend fairly well though. I seriously need to figure out how to get past it though. I can’t even enjoy myself fully while doing other activities.

Speaking of which, I find it a bit interesting that as of late, I seem to be getting a little more attention from women than usual. Even in some unexpected places. Of course this unfortunately happens at the time I have zero trust in that type of shit, but such is my fortune. A friend of mine says that if it weren’t for bad luck, she wouldn’t have any at all. I tend to think the same on my side.

I have now spent my day cooking, cleaning and watching TV. Lazy day of sorts. I did get a toy, though. I got some bluetooth headphones I intend to use for running. I know my stamina can’t be there, but I need to start running. It will be painful for some injuries, but it takes far too long to cycle and get the same workout. I’m going to force myself to go for at least a short run and will start my workouts again. I tried yesterday, but it was raining and I refuse to risk my new, fancy headphones.

To top that all off, I decided that it was time to re-try to quit smoking. It’s a long standing bad habit, expensive and, well, I don’t really want to anymore. I hate feeling dependent on something like that. We will see how that goes. ┬áIt’s you versus you, I guess. All across the board. Getting bad habits out of my system, force myself to get over a relationship, and force myself to start running again. I have full control over two of these. That’s the best I can do. It will do for now. Now if only I can get rid of this damn pink eye….

Give me your damn input!

