The Day After Tomorrow

Posted: April 26, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, well…

My birthday is tomorrow. I had asked the people in my office to ignore my birthday and just have a work day. It looked like they would comply which I really appreciated. Unfortunately it was a ruse and since most people won’t be in the office tomorrow as it is Saturday (I will), they sang happy birthday during a meeting. It was horrifying. Then they gave me two cards, a cupcake and a balloon and asked me to wear a ribbon for the rest of the day.

photo 3

photo 4

Other than that, I was pretty stoked that my purchase came through. I bought myself a gift. It’s only $11.00 or so but it looks great. It’s a bit of an unusual faceless watch.

watch blk watch blu

Other than that, I’m not looking forward to my birthday. I had so many expectations for it last year and it all sort of disintegrated. The worst part is that I planned poorly. I wanted to take the dogs to the beach and stay away from everyone, but I forgot to take the day off and I have to work. I’ll still keep my phone on Do Not Disturb though.

Funny. I’ve had at least two people say happy birthday today when it’s really tomorrow. I guess it’s the thought that counts.

Anyway, now I’m 100% uncertain what to do tomorrow. I don’t really care to celebrate, per se, but something to entertain myself. Maybe I’ll just take a drive down South a bit and I wind up where I wind up. Hopefully tomorrow goes by quickly and the day after tomorrow arrives and I can just hope next year it’ll be different somehow. I know I likely think that yearly, but one year it’ll have to be better. Maybe I’ll learn to enjoy it sometime. Who knows. But not this year. This year I’ll wait until the day after tomorrow and restart the clock again.

Give me your damn input!

