In wordpress your main page shows that other people write about. One stood out.

These types of posts are interesting to me only because the only people who post them are happy people. Not that there’s anything wrong with them. I’d like to be one of them. I try to be one, in fact.

Today, however, finds me in a different mood. Not only am I still whining about my last relationship, I have a terrible cough, sore throat and nicotene withdrawals. My morning started with a visit to the doctor who let me know I had an ear infection and a “real” throat infection. I don’t know what a “fake” throat infection  would be, but I’d prefer that.

Anyway, due to the fact that my mood and depression are subterranean, I felt the need to chime in:

10 Good Reminder for Stress Or Hard Times

  1.  A good laugh is a proven method to reduce stress and anxiety.
    (If you laugh without reason, you’re insane. You must have a reason or an event must occur to get you to laugh and that is out of your control.)
  2.  It might not seem  like it but you are making  progress.
    (Is there such a thing as backward progress? I feel like I make strides and then slide down, get up with bumps and bruises and do it all over again)
  3. You can’t  change what happened in the past (No fucking kidding) only thing you can do is move  forward (Or backwards. Or get stuck. Or have people become obstacles).
  4.  You are the only one that can make the change you want to see (Not true. Every life involves many other people to varying degrees. That influences everything. Think almost “butterfly effect” and I don’t mean the stupid Ashton Kutcher movie).
  5.  Failures are a part of life. They teach us lessons we wouldn’t have learned otherwise (Untrue. You don’t have to live it to learn. You just have to pay attention).
  6.  You are not your mistake (No. You’re a series of your mistakes and triumphs).
  7. You never know how strong you really are until being strong is the only choice you have (And everyone has a limit until they break).
  8. Feelings, good and bad, always come and go (They really don’t. They enlighten, brighten or scar you permanently).
  9.  How you feel when you’re stressed is not a true measure of reality (Why not? It’s reality that causes you the distress. The stress is your physical response to a stimulus or situation most of the time. Life isn’t unicorns and marshmallows).
  10. Life is like a mountain, hard to climb, but once you get to the top the view is beautiful (And when you fall, you can really hurt yourself).

    Moral: Life is complicated and not always good. A glass half full is, in fact, half empty. And sometimes, just sometimes, life smacks the fucking glass right out of your hand…

Give me your damn input!

