Brief Update

Posted: June 20, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well, things are going relatively well.

I’m looking for work like crazy. Once over a computer I’ll tell you all about that.

I’m feeling pretty well. No major downs or issues. Never ending the pursuit of happiness no matter the odds. Sometimes being relentless and intense is a gigantic pain in the ass. It’s hard to rein yourself in when everything in you wants to focus on something and not stop. Dogs chasing tires come to mind.

I’m still trying to find my way around. This applies mainly to having fun. My days seem centered on looking for employment, exercising and flirting with a girl I’m digging. Yeah I fuckin’ said it. I just haven’t been able to have FUN. It’s almost a foreign concept. It used to be that fun would consist of different venues to have drinks at. Simple. I’m trying to get in shape though and minimizing booze helps a ton.

It’s funny how things turn out. I have a friend with a similar temperament ask me how I’ve managed to avoid old ways. All I can say is that it wasn’t easy. Hell I’ve had a few situations where I laugh inside because I recognize that the “old” me would have blown up. I just don’t. All these changes. I feel much better.

I’m still minimizing contact with people I find as negative or problematic. I’m still trying to bring closer the ones that are positive and good. It has reduced my stress a ton. Let’s see what happens though. One of those people is that girl I’m interested in (who shall remain nameless so all of you who tend to ask me questions via text after reading: do not bother), but it seems unlikely. We shall see.

Anyway, I have no computer for now so I will not write much for a bit. No worries. I’ll be back as soon as possible. And wish me good luck on that girl situation 🙂

Comments
  1. Barbara says:

    “Brief” update? Pffft! There is no mention of your “briefs”-boxer, tighty whitey, or otherwise! 😉

    On a serious note: love that you’re in a great frame of mind! ❤

    • sirtilc42 says:

      Ha! First of all I would rather drink toilet water than wear tightie whiteys. Boxer briefs, boxers or nothing. In that order of preference.

      I don’t know what frame of mind I’m in, but it isn’t bad. I will try to remain positive that all works out in my favor: a new job, the chick I’m interested in, maintaining my insanity.

Give me your damn input!

