LateLee August 2013

Posted: August 22, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’ve seen better days, but I’ve seen worse days. I think I’m alright.

What’s new, what’s new? It feels like my blog has been a neglected girlfriend. I take notes of thoughts as I go, but not having a computer yet makes it tricky to post. I have a few things to share down the road which are amusing, though. Just sit tight. I even am expecting some writers so I’m looking forward to it. It’s been too long since I posted for someone.

Life if pretty much the same for the most part. I’m still looking for a new job, though I’m focused mainly on out of state jobs. I have applied to several places and finally got a call, this one from Colorado. We are in the process of playing phone tag, though so I don’t have much to say about it. All I know is that it is in marketing. I haven’t done that in ages, it seems, but I think I’ll be fine. One of these days I ought to take a few courses in the newest design software, though.

Speaking of jobs, I’m sipping coffee and having a smoke prior to showering and getting ready for a job interview. I confess I’m not too excited about it since it is in property management again. I’d rather do that out of state.. If I must do it at all. Be that as it may, at this point I would accept it anyway. Income aside, of course, no health insurance is a bit of an issue. One med that used to cost me under $10 is now $119. It’s a bit of a difference.

I’ve been trying to focus on the math courses I must take and maintaining a healthy eating and workout schedule. I have lapses but I’m determined to reach a weight of 170. I’m at 193. Two years ago I was at 183, but I found that dating someone who loves going out to eat (and who magically doesn’t gain any weight and remains thin) is a bit of a challenge. I think I felt my weight rise when I said “going out to eat.”

I woke up early today and immediately did a brief workout since I do it throughout the course of the day when reading is making my brain numb. For clarification purposes I’m referring to a previous relationship, not a current one. Those are still funny to me because just the other day I received a call from the ex wifey concerned that I didn’t answer her call a few days ago and wanted to check up on me. I swear we get along better now more than ever in a 13 year relationship. 13. That seems incredible looking back. How that happened with someone nice but incompatible is beyond me. Interestingly enough she brought to my attention an open position at her place of employment. I can’t imagine a more humorous potential situation.

I’ve also been keeping myself entertained by going out with friends here and there. Fortunately it hasn’t been with the regularity it had been a couple of months ago but it helps a lot to stay sane. Hell one of my friends showed me a sweet sushi place with a great happy hour just days ago (she needs to stop making me drive all the way over there all the time though).

That aside, I’m also being kept quite amused with some female friends flirtatious habits. They’re safe due to distance, but the attention is no less rewarding. Well, maybe just a little… anti climactic, so to speak. Fun nonetheless.

Anyway, I’ll be back to complete this. I have to get ready for my interview. I have to arrive there early because they wanted me to print out and fill out some crap but since my computer is dead and it was a last minute thing, I am not able to do so. See you in a bit.

The interview went well. They asked if I were selected if I could start Monday. Motherfucker, I’ll start today. Sheeit. Funny, though. This week I’ve had a few people try to refer me for jobs. By the time they let me know, they had already put in a word for me. Due to contractual issues some of these people could get in trouble for doing so. I’m flattered that my work ethic (and actual ETHICS, which was my main reason in resigning) made an impression. I’ve also had ex employees call me to either say hello, ask for advice or ask me to meet up.

Dear ex employer: Blow me. I hear you’ve got a grade a cluster fuck going on. Next time you have someone with a documented great work ethic, who has been in place for years, has the contacts and knows the ins and outs but brings issues to your attention: fucking listen. I’d Lombardi them all from the CEO down to the regional.

To top it off, a friend wants me to meet up on happy hour… Their treat. The day isn’t great but it’s not bad at all. I’m now burnt out from all the math and being up early. I’m gonna nap and do happy hour. May the force be with you.

Oh. And I AM doing another post regarding people I feel are just “there” I’m Facebook and will delete them. I have a bit of a constant critic out there. He’s a bit of a cynical comic himself. Write something. I’ll post it under a pseudonym. I dare you. Until then I think you’re whining and not really critiquing. Heh

Comments
  1. Johnny Scott says:

    Good luck with the new job bro. That’s always fun…and anxious at the same time. Keep writing, as we get older something is needed to keep the sanity somewhat lucid. Not sure how many readers you have but i’m certain your posts bring a good laugh to all…or at least a disapproving chuckle.

    • sirtilc42 says:

      No new job, just new opportunities. I hope to have some good news in that front soon! I have quite a few readers, but it has fluctuated since I don’t have a regular computer access lately.

  2. don says:

    well hell you wanted input! at least I am constant.

Give me your damn input!

