So this thing has been circulating Facebook like an STD.

So, someone writes down things others may not know about them. Anyone who “likes” the status receives the number of items they should mention others may not know about them and so on. I “liked” the status of a few before reading it in its entirety and then was put up to it. I then purposely “liked” a few other people’s same post just for kicks. I haven’t put any items. I don’t know. Something was nagging at me. I think I didn’t like being told what to do (particularly because one is an old ex and I can’t be a power enabler) so I decided to do as many (or as few) as I wanted, on my blog – not facebook. At this stage in my life I think that maximizes the level of rebellion left in me.

  1. I have no idea of what I’m going to write. After all, I post so many things that I’m not sure what’s something you may not know.
  2. I feel better than I have in many years. Due to this, I’ve been thinking that I have a ton of posts that don’t reflect where I stand. Because of this, I’ve been debating deleting the vast majority of my posts and starting from scratch with the blog by 2014 with a new look and a new perspective.
  3. I’m a bit of a movie buff and have collected over 400 DVD’s.
  4. I’m currently switching screens between 3 blog drafts and typing in each as a new thought enters my mind.
  5. I have a million regrets from throughout my past, but I’m working diligently to get past or make amends or fix what I can.
  6. I’m incredible in bed.
  7. I seem to have lost my negativity and anger (a friend I hadn’t spoken to in a while sent me a text that read “What happened to you?!” recently).
  8. My favorite movie is Goodfellas. It’s one of the few “older” movies that still translates into today.
  9. I love horror movies. Extra bonus points if they have zombies or werewolves or vampires.
  10. When I’m at home watching a movie with snacks, I prefer red Twizzlers.
  11. I prefer red wine over white and if I have a choice, I’ll go with a Bordeaux.
  12. I like whiskey. On the low end I like Jameson’s and a little higher LaPhroaig.
  13. Unbeknownst to everyone, I’m actually trying to get a particular girl’s attention. No, I don’t want to talk about it and no, regardless of who you are or how close you may think we are, I will not fold and provide you information. Don’t ask. If you don’t already know, it means I wasn’t going to tell you. Well, unless something happens (don’t worry – and don’t ask. it isn’t going anywhere. yes I had to update my post).
  14. I dearly miss playing football, indoor volleyball, doing competitive 100 yard sprints and running the 4×400 (I stole our baton and had my teammates sign it¬†– it’s on a shelf above my desk with my trophies).
  15. I’m very socially awkward, particularly with strangers.
  16. I have a bucket list of things I either wanted to try and never did or was too scared to try, but am looking forward to start on.
  17. Through my current weight loss, I recently discovered that I now wear size Medium shirts for the first time since I was 9, probably.
  18. I have never watched the movie Titanic.
  19. I have watched all the Twilight movies.
  20. I have a collection of Dean Koontz books on a shelf above my desk, under my trophies because even Dean Koontz can’t be cooler than me.
  21. My favorite bands are Aerosmith & Metallica.
  22. I’ve been to only one concert: Metallica. My brother and I had tickets to Aerosmith, but we partied too hard the previous day at a U.M. football game and were unable to make it. I still regret it.
  23. If I go to the movies, I prefer to go to Cine Bistro so that I don’t have to listen to your children cry, so I can be more comfortable and I can even have wine as I watch the movie (and red Twizzlers).
  24. I have very neat handwriting (and I hate when people say “girl handwriting” as though people were genetically predisposed to write neatly based on gender)
  25. I’m usually very picky about spelling.
  26. I have a collection of comic books in the garage and never miss a DVD release of the animated DC or Marvel companies.
  27. I’ve been dying to take a class to paint on canvas and subsequently buy supplies to do so at home to relax.
  28. I usually make lists of things I have to do throughout my day so that I remain busy as well as to not miss anything.
  29. I’ve probably made out with your girlfriend. Chicks dig Lee.
  30. I just realized I haven’t had an alcoholic drink for a couple of weeks.
  31. I think I’m funny as all hell.
  32. I like photography (I’d like an SLR).
  33. I like, and have written, poetry as well as lyrics.
  34. I wear a helmet when I go cycling.
  35. I enjoy cooking, but it’s better when you’re cooking for someone else.
  36. I have a pair of black, fuzzy slippers I shamelessly wear.
  37. I like the beach and pool, but I’m a terrible swimmer. I know, I know. It’s on my bucket list too.
  38. I keep a coaster on my desk so that I don’t leave condensation rings on the glass top.
  39. I’ve always wanted to take official boxing lessons.
  40. I wish I could go back to doing Tang Soo Do.
  41. I’m a terrible dancer and wouldn’t mind taking some lessons.
  42. I have a particular dislike to the fact that people say I resemble my father.
  43. I like having an herb garden.
  44. I’m clumsy.
  45. I have stepped on a bee (a bee sting on your foot is particularly painful), been attacked by a rooster, been bitten by a dog and stung by a scorpion. I’ve concluded I’m indestructible and likely not related to Dr. Doolittle.
  46. Except for one volleyball season when I was 12, I have used the #42 for every sport I played in high school and college.
  47. I was extremely shy for many, many years, but I faked my way through it by overcompensation.
  48. When I was younger I religiously wore a red jacket for many years and although some friends still poke fun about it, not many people know the reason for it, and I don’t plan on sharing.
  49. Organized religion strikes me as a brainwashing cult.
  50. Few things suck more than waiting to hear from someone that you want to hear from right away! Sorry. I lost my composure.

Enjoy your weekend!

Comments
  1. Barbara says:

    So, in #9…do you prefer the Anne Rice, Bram Stroker, or “glittery” vampires??

    And for the record, I do think you were shy in high school-we’re much closer now then back in those days. (Thankful for it!)

    #45 I’m feeling it Hun! I got CHARGED by a damn cockroach the size of baby red potato. Oh how I loathe those nasty things.

    We need to catch up. Lots of stuff to tell you.

    XOXO

    • sirtilc42 says:

      I would say Anne Rice, Bram Stoker and a far, far third, the glittery crap.

      People really weren’t aware that I was actually shy and socially awkward. I invested a lot of time into faking it.

      Yeah. Insects creep me the fuck out!

      Yes, we should catch up. I do as well! When is good?

Give me your damn input!

