Christmas Eve and Madame X

Posted: December 24, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“Oh Christmas Eve, oh Christmas Eve, how tasty are thy brunches!”

I now have a beautiful friend whom we shall refer as Madame X writing her thoughts on here. Her story starts today. Welcome, Madame X. You can check out, but you can never leave…

I started my weight loss journey this week, yeah Christmas week.  What was I thinking?  Was I subconsciously sabotaging myself?  Setting myself up for failure?  Maybe.  But the more I get into it (all 4 days)  the more I think, “I can do this!”

I’ve found having a support system, even just one person really motivates me to keep on going.  Being new to my area and not having very many friends,  a mother of two teenagers who once in awhile come out of their caves for feedings and a husband who is very loving but always working, I found that I would give up with my “diets” fairly quickly after beginning them. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying I’m this lonely depressed woman who is going to go take a nose dive off of the nearest All-You- Can-Eat Buffet, I’m just saying it helps to have a cheerleader.  Lee, that’s right, I’m talking to you!  CheerLeeder! (LMFAO! Give me an “L” Give me an “E” Give me an “E”!!)

My fitness routine is still pretty boring,  I started walking at a fast pace then worked my way up to jogging.  So far I have lost 2.6 lbs.  Perhaps not much by some of your standards but I’m pretty damn excited!  That’s like losing a whole kitten or chihuahua! Not too shabby for this (newly) reformed  couch potato.

Tonight’s the big night, though.  See, I planned a Christmas Eve party weeks ago, bought all the food and everything.  Menu is planned, everyone coming is coming because of what I said I was serving.  In going over my menu last night I noticed not one vegetable or fruit had made it on my list and let me tell you,  those old wrinkled grapes in the back of the fridge are NOT gonna cut it; guess it’s back to the grocery store.  Also, I have to watch my alcohol intake which sucks. BevMo & Total Wine stocks are about to take one hell of a beating.

Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah and/ or Happy Kwanzaa
!MADAME X

(I’m pretty sure that fitness routines are just boring no matter what. 2.6 pounds doesn’t sound like a lot unless you’re the one that tries to lose it. Congratulations and keep it up. Enjoy your dinner, your family and the holiday)

Give me your damn input!

