Hood Pass

Posted: January 10, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I found some thoughts amusing.

Sometimes I think things and I laugh at myself and think “That’s it. It’s time to turn in your Hood Pass.” I just want to compile these thoughts so I could share the evidence for removal of my pass.

  • There are some good bars around here, but what this area could really use is a good wine bar.
  • I’ve never had one, but I could totally use a pedicure.
  • I need to go make my tea. Which one should I have tonight?
  • No, thank you. I don’t drink that. I’m a bit of a beer snob.
  • Hang on. I’ve got to grab something from my herb garden.
  • I prefer to drink a Bordeaux.
  • I really need some stemless red wine glasses.
  • Are those low fat, blueberry muffins?
  • I don’t need to spend so much money on low fat, blueberry muffins. I can make my own. (I did)
  • I don’t need to spend so much money on scented candles. I can buy the supplies at Michael’s and make my own. (I did)
  • What percentage of Kona is in this blend of coffee?
  • Where’s the loofa?
  • I need a new loofa.
  • Can I have the pineapple, jalapeño margarita?
  • I don’t want to drink the calories I lost running.
  • Where’s my yoga mat?
  • I wonder if  I have enough butter to make low fat cookies.
  • Wait, I have to rub this on my nipples when I do long distance runs to avoid chafing?
Give me your damn input!

