Well, it would seem that the novelty stage is over.

I guess that’s not entirely accurate. Things are still very new around here and I’m far from adjusted. Heck, thre are days that I’m confused enough to think I’ll go to my regular bar – in Miami. I get stunned back into reality at those moments.

I’m not sure what has been going on lately, thouh. For almost a week now I have suddenly found myself struggling with some symptoms of anxiety. Mild at first, but I recognized them. On a rare occasion the symptoms become pretty strong. I haven’t been able to determine what the cause is yet, but I keep trying to figure it out.

Once again I’ve found myself with some issues getting to sleep and/or staying asleep. Anxiety symptoms are really difficult to sleep through. I know enough to understand that there’s an underlying cause, but it escapes me. Maybe I’m coming to grips with the fact that I moved. Maybe I’m missing something for self actualization. Maybe I’m not making a good effort and relaxation. I have to analyze it carefully. I can’t afford to have this interfere with anything.

It has been a while since I took th time to try and meditate. I still have been working out regularly, though. I also recently did some research on Wing Chun martial arts. It’s close to the apartment and I would like to do that. I don’t know if I can or if I will, but I intend on taking advantage of their free trial class regardless. My older brother did bring up a good point. Maybe I could rejoin Tang Soo Do and work towards getting the black belt and then switch to Wing Chun. Maybe that type of activity would help me relax.

Things are going well, though. Whatever it is isn’t work related. There’s tons to do in the area and I haven’t taken full advantage of this. I will make it a point to plan things out which are more exciting than checking out local bars. The funny thing about work? Man, I get tons of attention from the girls. Too funny. Too bad there’s no potential so far. Sooner or later, I guess.e

Give me your damn input!

