Time seems to be going by very quickly around here.

Personal Life:
My personal life is that old, comfortable sock. Sure, it has some holes in it and it could be better, but it’s cozy as hell.

TOE

I mean, time has gone by very quickly and I realized recently that just last week marked a year since my relocation. It’s odd because it seems like it wasn’t that long ago. The apartment I wound up in a year ago (sight unseen) was in a shady neighborhood. It was a full year of that which I served as a penance for being too cheap to scout the area in advance. I moved to a new apartment this month and I’m far happier (these are the views from my apartment and also the nature trail/park DIRECTLY BEHIND my apartment)

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

I survived my first winter as well. Winter prevented me from doing all the great events and things the area has to offer. The weather is now getting better so I will have a few more adventures shortly. In fact, I just returned from the Rites of Spring Wine Festival.

IMG_4646 IMG_4645

I enjoyed the wine (bought two bottles to add to my stash

IMG_4648

And I also absolutely destroyed some fried brownies and funnel cake.

IMG_4644

I’ve visited a few good places to eat and drink and have enjoyed my free time as I wander through the new city.

IMG_4647

Work Life:
Work is work. I’m glad to be here and I received my pay increase and promotion. I just always keep an eye out for what’s next. Sometimes I search for jobs outside the state – other times I search outside the country. I don’t know where I want to go or where I want to be. I’m in a bit of a strange place. Hopefully something strikes me and it becomes clear. I hate not having good direction.

Fitness Life:
Well, this has fallen apart faster than Kanye West. My knees still hurt. My shoulder still hurts. I haven’t been able to exercise the way I used to and I don’t know if I can run that way again. I’m pretty much settled into my new apartment so I have only recently started a consistent workout. I have a lost a little weight, but of course I’m frustrated. I’m running/walking 2 miles rather than 6+ and I wind up in pain. I have more medical tests coming, but I’m cleared to run so I will continue. I felt much better in shape so I’m trying very hard (other than the occasional cheat).

Love Life:
Once again people from work had mentioned my single status and the idea of online dating. I wondered about that again and I confess I actually took a look just to see what I could find. What did I find? I’m glad you asked. I ran into the profile of an ex girlfriend from when I was a kid. I couldn’t help it and I read the entire description. I mumbled “this is SO not true” as I read the deceptive profile written in poor grammar and shook my head, I realized I wasn’t certain if I was ready to enter the clearly deceptive arena of online dating. I’m kind of torn on this so I’m taking suggestions! Yes, I really am (and I’m actually going to consider them). I will, however, hold you responsible for them! Hit me up.

Comments
  1. don says:

    nice relaxing and relaxed post. thanks for a post absent drama and stress. glad your life is working out lately. don

  2. The Oracle says:

    You can meet nice girls in church or volunteering at various places.

Give me your damn input!

