Questions for the Lizzle Dec 2015

Posted: December 2, 2015 in fitness, humor, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have more, so don’t resend them. I just had forgotten to post.

How is Maryland treating you? You’ve been gone from Miami for a while.
Well, I moved to Maryland February 2014 and then moved to Virginia this February. I’m really liking VA. There’s tons to do around here and it’s significantly different than Miami so I’m still entertained by everything. They even have actual seasons here! The view from my apartment tends to be awesome so having coffee or wine out there is pretty great.

You have not been online much lately, what’s going on?? You’ve abandoned us!
I have been online. I just spend more time reading what  people post and chatting with a few folks than posting my usual rants. My mind has been a bit scattered lately so even when I want to write, I draw blanks.

What are your plans for the holidays? Want to come over?
Well, I was home for Thanksgiving. I don’t have plans for Christmas or New Year’s, but I am leaning towards just being at my place and relaxing. You are not in the same state so I can’t take you up on that!

When are you going to harass a spammer again? Those were my favorite!
You know, I was in touch with one briefly, but they discovered what I was doing fairly quickly. I have had no luck receiving responses since. I may have to find unscrupulous Craigslist ads  and again.

What have you been wanting to write for a while?
A book, a screen play and correspond with someone interesting.

Are you fitting in while in Virginia, with your grumpy ass?
Ha! You don’t find me grumpy very often. I try to appreciate the little things around me, try to avoid negative people and I attempt to be as positive as possible. Besides, I don’t need to “fit in” anywhere. I’m happiest being myself.

What book are you reading now?
Strengths Finder 2.0. OK, the truth is that a coworker let me borrow it and I haven’t started it. It’s next up, though.

When are you going to settle down and get married?
Again with this questioning? Hey, I have to be in a relationship for this to be possible and it has to be someone very special for me to consider marriage. I don’t want to wind up married and miserable like many people I know, nor do I want to end up divorced, like many people I know (myself included).

What frustrates you the most?
Bad and/or ignorant people. I wish I could do more to help fix things, but humanity seems determined to destroy itself.

What’s with this new “hiatus” shit from Facebook that you’re doing?
Look, there was a ton of negativity, racism, hypocrisy and ignorance going on. Sure you can expect some often, but not all the time. It’s really hard at times to not point out that these people are wrong. It started becoming less fun to be online so I figured it was best to remove myself from it for a while.

What’s up with this new and positive Lee you’ve been doing for a while now? Bring Lee back!
No! I can’t do that. I spent a lot of time being angry and negative. It was very eye opening when I realized that I was getting in my own way. Not only had I been preventing myself from feeling and doing better, I would also not put myself in the proper opportunities that would lend themselves for a positive outcome. I can’t go back. I’m happier now. I know what I’m doing. I mean, I’m still sarcastic, socially awkward, pervy and funny so I think I haven’t changed too much.

Send me a naked picture.
Ha!! Not this Christmas. Pervert 🙂
red-christmas-balls-tied-together_2909849

What type of girl do you like? You’re eternally single.
I certainly hope it’s not eternally. Look, I now know what traits are important and how to value certain things. I made every mistake in the past, so I know perfectly well what I’m doing. I have an appreciation for the qualities that make someone a good, trustworthy person more than, say, appearances. You’d be surprised how difficult it is to find a good person who is also compatible.

What have you always wanted? Did you ever get it?
I’m not sure you ever do. I think the trick is realizing that there will always be something you want and you’ll always be trying to get it. Once you get it, there should be something else. What’s life without a goal or a challenge?

What would you say is your greatest strength & weakness?
I think both are the fact that I’m intense. It is such an awesome tool in some aspects of my life, but it can be a bit overbearing and it’s hard for me to ease up because I don’t realize that I’m being so intense.

These days what cheers you up?
I could say “me”, but I almost feel that for the purposes of your question that would be a cop-out. I guess a nice gesture. Some thoughtful, unexpected sweet words. Accomplishing a goal.

When are you going to lose the weight you gained? You looked better before!
If I didn’t agree with you, I would have told you how shitty it was for you to say that. I’m not comfortable with my weight and I hate that I can’t exercise. I still have a shoulder impingement and still have physical therapy for my knee. My mind feels so ready to start my old weight loss/fitness program. I feel like I’m at a race’s starting block leaning forward waiting to hear the starting gun go off…except it doesn’t. I have to continue to be patient and careful, which is not my strong suit. However, this has taught me to be more patient and careful and I’ll be ready soon. Once I’m physically able to exercise, I promise I will. I will, of course, track my progress on here. I want to show how well and how quick I can lose weight and maintain nutrition without all the crap people sell you online. I look forward to it. Then I’ll come to work shirtless.

Lizzle

Give me your damn input!

