It’s a Sign

Posted: December 31, 2015 in humor, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I just wanted to share something that makes me roll my eyes 5 days a week.

I have always found myself shaking my head why people are allowed to put up silly signs around the office. Don’t get me wrong, if you need instruction for something, it’s a useful tool. If you need instruction for something which you shouldn’t need instruction for, you’re the tool. For example:

IMG_6166.JPG

I mean, seriously. You need instructions for the popcorn? And it’s 1:15 seconds, any longer than that and this extremely powerful microwave will go up in flames? For the love of popcorn…. Is this a universal times for all popcorn bags? Did someone sit there and time this out for a max time?

IMG_6168.JPG

OK, this one is arguable. Although some people may have allergies, we can’t even have a flower in this building. If you follow this as it is written, technically I shouldn’t wear deodorant. Come on now.

IMG_6167.JPG

This one makes me laugh. Directions on how to wash your hands. It’s above every sink. You still have to touch the dirty door on your way out, though.

IMG_6165.JPG

Well, now that you know how to make popcorn in my office, I want you to know what you can’t use in this particular microwave. Wait. You mean this applies to every microwave built since 1967? Oh, then this sign doesn’t actually need to be here unless you’re an idiot.

photo

This one is one of the more annoying ones because: it’s an office building and the entire god damn building IS a work zone.

IMG_6169.JPG

And my favorite. This one is on the inside door of our toilet stall doors. When you sit on the throne, this is what you stare at. Rules for how you can flush the toilet.  Dude, if you need directions on how to do this, your ass shouldn’t work here.

  • I verified that the women’s bathrooms have the same sign. I’m glad because at least it implies we’re all idiots and not just the men.

I’m also missing another 2 signs, but I haven’t been able to take a photo. I’ll update soon.

Give me your damn input!

