It’s basically all I’ve done and it bores me to tears.

I have half a dozen incomplete drafts on here that I clearly have not gotten to. For quite some time now my life has been on a bit of a frenetic pace leaving little time for the things I enjoy doing. Adulting can suck.

adulting

I’ve maintained a work schedule of 11 hours a day for 6 days a week for a while now. Although the overtime pay treats me well, it’s a bit tiring. On top of that, because of my commute, I’m arriving back to my place by 7:00PM-ish and have to be up by 4:45AM. On top of THAT I’ve been taking classes online. I’ve somehow managed to keep myself at a 3.857 GPA (excluding the current class I’m taking, which, so far I should have another A in). It has been rough, but every time I get through one class I feel a little better. This is just slightly different than when I went to high school and got my Associates in Panama, where classes got in the way of my actual activities: sports and girls.

Today I took a sick day. I woke up and sat at the edge of my bed after little sleep and restless sleep at that. It just wasn’t going to happen. I haven’t kept up with the exercises my therapist gave me, so my lower back (L5)has beenĀ  bothering me (which tends to radiate down my left leg/calf/foot (and running is simply not possible for me anymore and I miss it).

The 22 hours spent this weekend working over a computer has caused my infraspinatus to hurt like childbirth (fine, I have no basis for that statement, but it hurts badly just the same). I’ve recently added tennis elbow just to complete the set. Overall, I’ve basically felt better.

healthy-food

I’m still eating healthy, but losing weight is challenged when the rest of me doesn’t want to cooperate (somewhere, right at this very second, there’s a Facebook friend dying to tell me I need coconut oil or some shit). I’ve tried quite a few things to get better, but I’m back to being my “before’ picture!

Either way, I got some extra rest and thought I’d write even as I still don’t feel rested. There’s a flickering light at the end of the tunnel that my work hours will stabilize in the near future, which will allow me to tend to a few medical appointments and right this creaky ship.

The good thing about living alone is that I don’t have the option to stay still. Today I have to take advantage of my free time and do some things around the apartment that I don’t generally have the time to do. I can also do groceries to keep the healthy eating going, cooking and a careful workout (I’ll also be applying for some jobs since it’s time to upgrade – tell you that story sometime).

work

As I sat here typing away and trying to collect my thoughts I received a phone call from someone I hadn’t spoken to in some time. One of the things she said was “when are you coming back to Miami?” I still couldn’t come up with a drive to return. Sure, there are some people I would like to see (off the top of my head I’m thinking it’s 5 or less), but other than that I’m not sure what there is for me there. The only thing that jumped out at me was Schnebly’s and maybe waiting until winter hits so that I can run away for a weekend.

Now, don’t misunderstand. This post isn’t gloom and doom. Quite the contrary. I have a lot going on, but I’ve managed the hell out of it. I’m doing well in my job (despite the challenges in that building), I’m doing great in my classes, I’m eating healthy and still squeezing in workouts as I can.

weights

There’s nothing in my life that has a glaring deficiency where I need something. I just need to hurry up and lose weight or I’m going to start wearing yoga pants. No worries. It’s still me. Same attitude. Just a little better and a little worse and equally as capable of contradicting myself as I get my things done.

lizzle

Stick around, though. In the near future I’ll put in a little bit of work into those drafts and I can get back on here. Things are a little too dark – the world needs me.

– Lizzle

Give me your damn input!

